Hide error You've reached a page that requires JavaScript. If you are using a browser that can support JavaScript, please enable JavaScript in your browser's menu options. If your browser does not support JavaScript, we recommend that you upgrade to a version that supports this option. We apologize for any inconvenience and are working toward meeting your needs in future versions of Tower Business Bill Pay.

skip to main content


Unapproved Payments



What Can I Do?

 

The Unapproved Payments section provides a quick summary of the payments that require approval. Payments made by Level 3 Users must be approved before they can be processed.

Approving Payments

The Level 1 User and Level 2 Users can approve payments. However, Level 2 Users can only approve payments from accounts they have access to use.

To go to the Unapproved Payments section:

  1. Click Payment Center on any page.
    The Payment Center opens.
  2. Go to the Unapproved Payments section.

Note: If the Pending Payments section appears instead, you don't have any payments that require approval.

To approve payments:

  1. Click Approve for the payment you want to approve.
    The Confirm Approve Payment page appears.
  2. Click Approve Payment.
    The Payment Center opens, and the payment no longer appears in the Unapproved Payments section.

Past Due Unapproved Payments

If a payment is not approved before the time required to process it by the selected pay date, Tower Business Bill Pay changes the pay date to the earliest available date when you approve the payment.

Go to the top of the page.


Changing a Payment

You can change payments paid from a confirmed account that have not started processing. If the payment was made from an unconfirmed account, you can either cancel it or confirm the account from which it was made.

Note: Your ability to change a payment is determined by your authority level, the payment accounts that you have access to, and the payment's approval status. If you can change a payment, a Change link appears next to it.

To change a payment:

  1. Click Change for the payment you want to change.
    The Change Payment page opens.
  2. Enter the changes you want to make.
  3. Click Save Changes.
    A message informs you that your changes have been made.
  4. Click Finished to return to the Payment Center.

Go to the top of the page.


Canceling a Payment

You can cancel payments that have not started processing. After you cancel a payment, its status changes to Canceled. Canceled payments appear in the Recent Payments section of the Payment Center and in Bill History.

Note: Your ability to cancel a payment is determined by your authority level, the payment accounts that you have access to, and the payment's approval status. If you can cancel a payment, a Cancel link appears next to it.

To cancel a payment:

  1. Click Cancel for the payment you want to cancel.
    The Cancel Payment page opens.
  2. Click Cancel Payment.
    A message informs you that your payment has been canceled.
  3. Click Finished to return to the Payment Center.

Go to the top of the page.


Confirming an Account

Confirming an account enables you to use all the features of Tower Business Bill Pay. Unconfirmed accounts have the following limitations:

These limitations protect your business in case someone uses the account without authorization. When you confirm the account using information that only you or another authorized user can know, we re-evaluate the Tower Business Bill Pay account and remove most of the restrictions. The only limitation for a confirmed account is the payment limit set by Tower Bank.

Whenever you add a payment account for the business, we make two small deposits and one withdrawal in the account. (The withdrawal is the sum of the two deposits.) The deposits and withdrawal appear on the monthly account statement from your financial institution (either online or mailed to you) with ACCTCONFRM or similar wording in the description. Find this information on the statement and use it to confirm the account.

You can confirm an account online from the Unapproved Payments page when a payment is scheduled from an unconfirmed account that has expired. If a payment is scheduled from an unconfirmed account for which confirmation is locked or has failed, you must contact customer service to confirm the account.

If you want to confirm an account before the confirmation period (usually 45 days) has expired, go to My Accounts.

To confirm an account online:

  1. Click Confirm Account for the payment from which you want to confirm the account.
    The Confirm Account page appears.
  2. Check the account statement from your financial institution and find two deposits with ACCTCONFRM or similar wording in the description.
  3. In Confirm Deposit Amount 1, type one of the deposit amounts from your statement.
  4. In Confirm Deposit Amount 2, type the other deposit amount from your statement.
  5. Click Confirm to confirm the account.
    The Unapproved Payments page appears.

Go to the top of the page.


Managing Invoices

You can add, change, or delete invoices attached to a payment paid from a confirmed account that has not started processing.

Note: You can only manage invoices if the payment already has one or more attached to it. If no invoices were added when the payment was scheduled, you cannot add invoices when you change the payment.

Authority Levels

Your ability to change a payment, and subsequently manage its invoices, is determined by your authority level, the payment accounts that you have access to, and the payment's approval status. If you can change a payment, a Change link appears next to it.

To add invoices to the payment:

  1. Click Change for the payment you want to change.
    The Change Payment page opens.
  2. Click Manage Invoices.
    The Manage Invoice Information page appears.
  3. Click Add an Invoice.
  4. In Invoice Number, type a numeric identifier for the invoice.
  5. In Invoice Amount, type the amount of the invoice.
  6. In Invoice Description, type a description as a reminder of what the invoice is for.
  7. If a discount applies, type the amount in Discount Amount and a description in Discount Description.
  8. Click Add Invoice.
    The new invoice appears on the Manage Invoice Information page.
  9. Click Save.
    The Change Payment page appears and displays the total amount of all invoices as the payment amount. You can enter a different payment amount if necessary.
  10. Enter any other changes you want to make to the payment, and click Save Changes.
    A message informs you that your changes have been made.
  11. Click Finished to return to the Payment Center.

To change an invoice:

  1. Click Change for the payment you want to change.
    The Change Payment page opens.
  2. Click Manage Invoices.
    The Manage Invoice Information page appears.
  3. Click Change for the invoice you want to change.
  4. Enter the changes you want to make.
  5. Click Save Changes.
    The updated invoice information appears on the Manage Invoice Information page.
  6. Click Save.
    The Change Payment page appears. If you changed the invoice amount, the updated invoice total appears as the payment amount. You can enter a different payment amount if necessary.
  7. Enter any other changes you want to make to the payment, and click Save Changes.
    A message informs you that your changes have been made.
  8. Click Finished to return to the Payment Center.

To delete an invoice:

  1. Click Change for the payment you want to change.
    The Change Payment page opens.
  2. Click Manage Invoices.
    The Manage Invoice Information page appears.
  3. Click Delete for the invoice you want to delete.
    The invoice is removed from the Manage Invoice Information page.
  4. Click Save.
    The Change Payment page appears and displays the updated invoice total as the payment amount. You can enter a different payment amount if necessary.
  5. Enter any other changes you want to make to the payment, and click Save Changes.
    A message informs you that your changes have been made.
  6. Click Finished to return to the Payment Center.

Go to the top of the page.